Updated Covid-19 instructions 2022

While COVID-19 levels remain high in many countries, Shenten Dargye Ling does every effort to minimise the risk of infection whilst on retreat. Please read the following instruction carefully about coming on retreat during 2022. This information is under regular review and we will communicate any changes with you ahead of your retreat.

 

Testing 

 

You can take either PCR test or COVID antigen test:

 

COVID-19 PCR TEST 48 HOURS BEFORE YOUR ARRIVAL

  • Take with you a proof of a negative COVID-19 PCR test within 48 hours before your arrival at Shenten. You can also send the proof to us by email: contact@shenten.org
     

COVID-19 ANTIGEN TEST ON YOUR ARRIVAL

  • Please bring with you an antigen home test and take the test in our reception area on your arrival at Shenten – the result is ready in 15 minutes. We will provide you for assistance in test taking if needed.

 

  • IMPORTANT: If your test is positive or you fail to provide proof of testing, you will not be allowed to attend the retreat.

 

PLEASE NOTE: Registration onsite and accommodation will be provided only after showing the proof of the negative antigen test result. You are requested to arrive no later than 10pm.

Please bring an extra test with you as we will also ask you to test again if you start to display symptoms.

 

Positive test result

If anyone was to test positive on arrival or during the retreat they will be asked to leave, returning home as soon as possible and minimising contact on the way.

 

Health/travel insurance

A mandatory travel insurance if you are not entitled to French or EU health insurance. Your insurance cover should protect you from losses arising from cancellation and repatriation as well as unexpected sickness, losses, flight changes or changes due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Please bring the policy with you in the case of an emergency.

Remember to wash your hands regularly

Please sanitise your hands on arrival. We ask you to wash your hands and use the hand sanitiser on a regular basis. We ask for particular care to wash your hands before meal times and before entering the kitchen.

 

We need to try to maintain a safe environment for everyone at Shenten. For that you are encouraged to keep appropriate social distancing in the Gompa and during the meals, and maintain the Gompa and your room well ventilated.

 

Any questions in advance of your arrival please get in touch – contact@shenten.org

Mise à jour des instructions Covid-19 (4 juillet 2022)


Les niveaux de COVID-19 restant élevés dans de nombreux pays, Shenten Dargye Ling fait tout son possible pour minimiser le risque d'infection lors des retraites. Veuillez lire attentivement les instructions suivantes avant de venir en retraite en 2022. Ces informations sont régulièrement révisées et nous vous communiquerons tout changement avant votre retraite.

 

Test de dépistage 


Vous pouvez effectuer un test PCR ou un test antigénique COVID :

TEST PCR COVID-19 48 HEURES AVANT VOTRE ARRIVÉE

Apportez avec vous la preuve d'un test PCR COVID-19 négatif dans les 48 heures précédant votre arrivée à Shenten. Vous pouvez également nous envoyer la preuve par email : contact@shenten.org


TEST ANTIGÉNIQUE COVID-19 À VOTRE ARRIVÉE

 

Veuillez apporter avec vous un test antigénique à domicile et faire le test à notre réception à votre arrivée à Shenten . Le résultat est prêt en 15 minutes. Nous vous fournirons de l'aide pour faire le test si nécessaire.

 

IMPORTANT : Si votre test est positif ou si vous ne fournissez pas la preuve du test, vous ne serez pas autorisé à participer à la retraite.

VEUILLEZ NOTER : l'inscription sur place et l'hébergement ne seront fournis qu'après présentation de la preuve du résultat négatif du test antigénique. Vous êtes priés d'arriver au plus tard à 22 heures.

Veuillez apporter un test supplémentaire avec vous car nous vous demanderons de refaire le test si vous commencez à présenter des symptômes.

 

Résultat positif du test

Si le test est positif à l'arrivée ou pendant la retraite, il sera demandé à la personne de partir, en rentrant chez elle dès que possible et en minimisant les contacts en chemin.

 

Assurance santé/voyage


Une assurance voyage obligatoire si vous n'avez pas droit à l'assurance maladie française ou européenne. Votre couverture d'assurance doit vous protéger contre les pertes liées à l'annulation et au rapatriement ainsi que contre les maladies imprévues, les pertes, les changements de vol ou les changements dus à la pandémie de COVID-19. Veuillez apporter la police d'assurance avec vous en cas d'urgence.

 

N'oubliez pas de vous laver les mains régulièrement


Veuillez vous désinfecter les mains à votre arrivée. Nous vous demandons de vous laver les mains et d'utiliser le désinfectant pour les mains de manière régulière. Nous vous demandons de faire particulièrement attention à vous laver les mains avant les repas et avant d'entrer dans la cuisine.

Nous devons essayer de maintenir un environnement sûr pour tous à Shenten. Pour cela, nous vous encourageons à garder une distance sociale appropriée dans la Gompa et pendant les repas, et à maintenir la Gompa et votre chambre bien ventilées.

Si vous avez des questions avant votre arrivée, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter - contact@shenten.org.