Guéshé Shédroup Gyatso

Geshe Shedrub Gyatso, also known as Geshe Kalsang, was asked by Yongdzin Rinpoche to become a resident lama at Shenten in 2017, when Lama Sangye Monlam left Shenten to become the head of the Yungdrung Bon centere, Yeshe Sal Ling, in Austria, and Shenten needed a reliable, experienced monk to replace him. Geshe Kalsang had been the General Manager and also a geghko (a disciplinarian) of Triten Norbutse Monastery and was known for selflessly attending to the wellbeing of the monastic community there. At Shenten now, Geshe Kalsang serves as the Treasurer of the Congregation of Shenten Dargye Ling and fulfills all his duties with patience and humility. People know him as an astute observer and playful companion.

Guéshé Shedrub Gyamtso.jpg

Geshe Shedrup Gyatso was ordained as a monk by Yongdzin Lopön Tendzin Namdak Rinpoche in 1986 in Khyungpo, in east Tibet. After ordination he entered Tengchen Gompa in Khyungpo and completed 900 000 accumulations of the preliminary practices called the Ngöndro. He also studied traditional ritual practices and melodies in Tengchen Gompa.

 

In 1987 Geshe Shedrup entered the Philosophy School at Tsedrug Monastery. Later he moved to Lungkar Shenten Rinchen Ling, where he continued his philosophy studies and studies on Sutra for three years.

 

In 1992 he arrived at Triten Norbutse Monastery in Kathmandu, Nepal, and received there again the teaching on the Ngöndro practice and meditation from Yongdzin Rinpoche. He practiced diligently and accumulated the Ngöndros according to Rinpoche’s instruction.  

 

In 1992 he entered the Philosophy School at Menri Monastery in Dolanji, India, to pursue higher studies for the Geshe degree under the guidance of His Holiness the 33rd Menri Trizin Lungtok Tenpai Nyima Rinpoche. From 1994 he continued his studies on Sutra, Tantra, and Dzogchen, and the five Tibetan sciences, philosophy, Tibetan grammar, medicine, astrology, art and Sanskrit language under the guidance of Yongdzin Lopön Tenzin Namdak Rinpoche at Triten Norbutse Monastery in Kathmandu, Nepal. He obtained the Geshe degree in 2001.

 

During his studies at Triten Norbutse he was also teaching the lower-class monks. Later he served as a manager of the monastery for many years. After that he took the main responsibility of Yongdzin Rinpoche’s and Khenpo Tenpa Yungdrung Rinpoche’s Residence.

 

In 2012 Geshe Shedrup was teaching meditation and the preliminary practices in Romania for three months under the guidance of Khenpo Tenpa Yungdrung Rinpoche.

 

Under the guidance of Yongdzin Rinpoche and Khenpo Tenpa Yungdrung Rinpoche Geshe Shedrup came to Europe in 2017 and became the resident lama of Shenten Dargye Ling. He received Dzogchen teachings from Yongdzin Rinpoche and Khenpo Tenpa Yungdrung Rinpoche. Since 2017 has been teaching in Shenten Dargye Ling and European sanghas.

Guéshé Shédroup Gyatso

Géshé Shédroup Gyatso, également connu sous le nom de Géshé Kalsang, a été invité par Yongdzin Rinpoché à devenir un lama résident à Shenten en 2017. Géshé Kalsang a été le directeur général et aussi geghko (responsable de la discipline) du monastère de Triten Norbutse. Il était connu pour s'occuper de manière désintéressée du bien-être de la communauté monastique. À Shenten, Guéshé Kalsang est actuellement trésorier de la congrégation de Shenten Dargye Ling et remplit toutes ses fonctions avec patience et humilité. Les gens le connaissent comme un observateur avisé et un compagnon enjoué.

Guéshé Shedrub Gyamtso.jpg

Guéshé Shédroup Gyatso a été ordonné moine par Yongdzin Lopön Tendzin Namdak Rinpoché en 1986 à Khyungpo, dans le Tibet oriental. Après son ordination, il est entré à Tengchen Gompa à Khyungpo et a accompli 900 000 accumulations des pratiques préliminaires appelées Ngöndro. Il a également étudié les pratiques rituelles et les mélodies traditionnelles à Tengchen Gompa.

En 1987, Guéshé Shedrup est entré à l'école de philosophie du monastère de Tsedrug. Plus tard, il a déménagé à Lungkar Shenten Rinchen Ling, où il a poursuivi ses études de philosophie et ses études sur les soutras pendant trois ans.

En 1992, il est arrivé au monastère Triten Norbutse à Katmandou, au Népal, et y a reçu à nouveau l'enseignement sur la pratique et la méditation Ngöndro de Yongdzin Rinpoché. Il pratique assidûment et accumule les Ngöndro selon les instructions de Rinpoché.  

En 1992, il entre à l'école de philosophie du monastère de Menri à Dolanji, en Inde, pour poursuivre des études supérieures en vue de l'obtention du grade de Geshe, sous la direction de Sa Sainteté le 33e Trizin Menri Lungtok Tenpai Nyima Rinpoché. À partir de 1994, il a poursuivi ses études sur le soutra, le tantra et le dzogchen, ainsi que sur les cinq sciences tibétaines, la philosophie, la grammaire tibétaine, la médecine, l'astrologie, l'art et la langue sanskrite, sous la direction de Yongdzin Lopön Tenzin Namdak Rinpoché au monastère de Triten Norbutse à Katmandou, au Népal. Il a obtenu le diplôme de Geshe en 2001.

Pendant ses études à Triten Norbutse, il enseignait également aux moines de classe inférieure. Plus tard, il a été directeur du monastère pendant de nombreuses années. Après cela, il a pris la responsabilité principale de la résidence de Yongdzin Rinpoché et de Khenpo Tenpa Yungdrung Rinpoché.

En 2012, Geshe Shedrup a enseigné la méditation et les pratiques préliminaires en Roumanie pendant trois mois sous la direction de Khenpo Tenpa Yungdrung Rinpoche.

Sous la direction de Yongdzin Rinpoché et de Khenpo Tenpa Yungdrung Rinpoché, Guéshé Shédroup est venu en Europe en 2017 et est devenu le lama résident de Shenten Dargye Ling. Il a reçu les enseignements Dzogchen de Yongdzin Rinpoché et de Khenpo Tenpa Yungdrung Rinpoché. Depuis 2017, il enseigne à Shenten Dargye Ling et dans des sanghas européennes.